ASSIST Team

Home
Employment
Workshops
Calendar
NKESC Staff
General Admin
Our Programs
About Us

Special Education Programs

ASSIST Team

An interdisciplinary team that supports learners with neurodiverse and/or complex needs birth-21.


Contact Information

Team email: assistteam@nkesc.org

A.S.S.I.S.T. Team Members:

Tara Woofter, OTR/L, Occupational Therapy, twoofter@nkesc.org

Brewster, Colby, Rawlins Co (Atwood), Triplains

Tracie Betz, Interrelated Teacher, tbetz@nkesc.org

Quinter, Hoxie

Ryan Walt, MS., CCC-SLP, rwalt@nkesc.org

Grainfield (Wheatland), Grinnell

Amity Ihrig, Low Incidence Teacher, aihrig@nkesc.org

Goodland, Cheylin, St. Francis, Oberlin, Sharon Springs, Weskan

Emily Faulkender, Interrelated Teacher, efaulkender@nkesc.org

Oakley, Healy

Jennifer Oborny, Early Childhood Special Education, joborny@nkesc.org

Hill City, WaKeeney, Golden Plains

** If you are interested in intervention support for your student, please click on the Intervention Support Request link below:

Intervention Support Request

** If you are interested in an ASD screening or IEP eligibility, please click on the Screening and Eligibility link below:

Screening or Eligibility Request

** If you interested in scheduling an Office Hour Zoom session, please click on the Office Hour link below:

Office Hour Zoom Request